“Shine His Light”

John 8:12 (Amplified Bible)–Once more Jesus addressed the crowd. He said, “I am the Light of the world. He who follows Me will not be walking in the dark, but will have the Light which is Life.”

Matthew 5:16–“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”

Hoping to be more like You
Knowing You would like me to
With You it is possible
Because You do the impossible

If only I could
Like I know I should
Show Your light
With all my might

You are my motivation
I’d have no realization
If it wasn’t for You–
I didn’t always know what to do

I learned so much from you–The more I read your Word
I know You are my shepherd who safely leads His herd
You wrote “The truth will set you free”
That is exactly what you did for me!

Would you like to know how
I am able to really show love now
By putting Christ first in my life
Helps me have less stress and strife.

God, You have made me as free as a bird who flies above
By learning and knowing all about your unconditional love
I hope everyone will see
Your light shining through me

It is a pleasure for me to share Your story
And a privilege to always give You the Glory
Because the joy You bring me is always overflowing
Every time I see what You bring to others–their hope and joy is always growing.

Jesus, I love You and Your light.
Help me always to do what is right.
May Your light shine through me
So it is only You that others will see!

Luke 18:27–But He said, “What is impossible with men is possible with God.”

John 15:11 (Amplified Bible)–I have told you these things, that My joy and delight may be in you, and that your joy and gladness may be of full measure and complete and overflowing.

Praise God!

Leave a Reply

