Happy Mother’s Day

What a beautiful sunny morning! It is a perfect day for us. My son and daughter are taking me out to lunch this afternoon. My favorite place is on Lake Ontario. I don’t get there often and it will be such a treat. I’ll be getting my favorite, a haddock fish sandwich with relish and tarter sauce, and a nice order of fried scallops. That is my favorite whenever I get a chance to go to Rudy’s. It is a wonderful fish stand on the Lake. It has been there for over 70 years. I’m not sure how long it has been there, but I know my parents use to go there when they were young. They are both with the Lord now, and I miss my Mom, especially today. I know the Lord has given her a special hug for me today. My mom was a special lady. She was always there for me, through thick and thin. I put her through a lot of pain on and off in my younger days; but her love was always unconditional. God had blessed me with a wonderful Mother and I love you and miss you, Mom.

Happy Mother’s Day to my sister and all the mother’s out there. It is our special day, let’s enjoy this day that the Lord has made!

Leave a Reply

