IS LIFE WORTH IT?

(I wrote this poem in 1989, when my 4 month old baby boy died and then my husband left me within a year).

 

All the pain

Am I sane

A struggle to grow

Into a person who will glow

The world is cruel

But I am a jewel

Is Life Worth It?

 

No matter what happens

Even when everything dampens

With the tears from the heart

Try to remember that tomorrow

  will always be a fresh new start

Is Life Worth It?

 

Knowing the person I am

Even if it is all I have to give

God gave His begotten Son to die

So that I may live

Is My Life Worth it?

 

God accepts me as I am

Now that I am His child

His love helps me accept my life

Knowing He helps me grow

I will become the best I can be

He Makes My Life Worth It!

 

When I am alone

I have to remember

His Holy Spirit lives within me

He is my refuge

Jesus is Lord of my life

With Him I will get through the day

He is also my friend  

I love Him as He first loved me 

YES, LIFE INCLUDING JESUS IS WORTH IT!

 

1 Corinthians 6:19(NLT)–Or don’t you know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God?  You do not belong to yourself.

1 Corinthians 3:17(NLT)–God will bring ruin upon anyone who ruins this temple.  For God’s temple is holy, and you Christians are that temple.

 

Have a great day everyone!  I cannot see how anyone can make it through their days without Jesus.  He is the only way for us to get to heaven because He saved us from death. (The penalty of sin is death).

 

 

3 thoughts on “IS LIFE WORTH IT?

Leave a Reply

