Image

Sunrises–another beautiful creation

A Beautiful Sunrise

Good Morning! Psalm 118:24(NLT)–This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it.

I am looking outside and enjoying the white brilliance of our fresh laid snow. It is very cold, and this picture of the Sunrise warmed me up, so I thought I would share it with you. Our schools in this vicinity are closed today because more lake effect snow is still coming our way. Of course, being an upstate New Yorker I am used to seeing snow and the cold wind chills. This year, we have gotten more than our share, lol. We are getting more this winter than the past few years which were pretty mild. I guess I got spoiled with the easy winters.

I am so happy to know that on March 2nd we get to set our clocks — “SPRING AHEAD.” I’m looking forward to the Spring’s warmer weather. My son was lucky that he was in Florida this month for his job. He was telling me how the 92 degree day had exhausted him and that he had a sunburn. AAwwwwww. I wish I had that ailment… lol. He’ll be coming back up to New York this weekend, and he’ll then want to go back to the 92 degree weather, I can just hear him now.

I am extra excited today because last night I found out I have a new writing position. It will feel good to write new devotionals again. Getting paid for something you love to do is just wonderful! I cannot wait for the site to be launched. I’ll mention what it is when it is up and running. It’s in the makings as I speak.

Have a wonderful day and I’ll probably be adding another story or poem or something later on. Susan

9 thoughts on “Sunrises–another beautiful creation

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating
    it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    Like

  2. Hi wilderness Kayaks! Thank you, I’m glad you visited my website, thank you for your comment. I just signed up with wordpress.com and started my website. I followed their directions and this is what I’ve come up with. I paid for a year to have my own site. Some places they offer free websites for people–look around google for free websites and go from there if you don’t want to pay for your own domain. I love it. As you know, I write about my Personal Savior, Jesus and Father God, and the Holy Spirit. That is my main interest in life. You can start a blog of your own on anything you desire (like your wilderness Kayaks for instance!) It is fun. Best wishes to you and I hope I helped a little.

    Like

  3. Heya outstanding website! Does running a blog like
    this take a lot of work? I have no knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, should you
    have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic but I just wanted to ask.

    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  4. You share interesting things here. I think that your website can go viral easily, but you must
    give it initial boost and i know how to do it,
    just search in google – mundillo traffic increase

    Like

  5. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely useful info specifically the last part :
    ) I maintain such information a lot. I used to
    be seeking this certain information for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  6. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say superb
    blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

